Terrified of my Neuro appt next week

Status
Not open for further replies.

kimberly27288

Hi there,

I am new to this so please be patient with me especially given the extent of my anxiety over this.

2 months ago I was out walking the mall, hanging out with my kids and friends and now I look like I am just wasting away.

It started with severe fatigue, I was unable to get out of bed and my body just felt low energy along with vision issues, I had and still have a lot of floaters. I am not one to mess with health so when I wasn't feeling better started seeing my physician who told me she had no idea what was wrong. We did a battery of testing and every other test my white count was elevated and then the next normal. Tested for Lupus and Rheumatoid and all negative. My body still just always feeling weighed down and my legs had no energy.

She tested for Lyme and only one band came back and it's not specific to Lyme and she went ahead and diagnosed me with Lyme, so I began antibiotic, however there is no improvement. Since then over a month I have face crawling, twitches all over my body, you name it and they are there.. Tight throat and also tight chest so I was given an inhaler.

I came off the antibiotics to test the theory of Herxing and nothing has changed. As of 3 days ago I noticed my left arm is very heavy and my shoulder is showing signs of muscle waste, I can see the bone of my shoulder protruding which was not there before and in addition all my skin is loose, my chin skin just sways when I tap it, and well to be honest any place I touch seems to be just more fat at this point with no more muscle build up. The twitching is awful, I even get it in my head and I've also noticed my pupils are not dialating at the same rate which is scary when you look in the mirror and you have one larger than the other.